biogeochemistry banner image

Research Team

 

Home

Personnel

Funding

Publications

Fern infor

Useful links

Resources

Teaching


Our research team currently consists of a total of 10 people including 1 group leader, 3 visiting scholars, and 6 graduate students

Highlights of Group Activities

  Group Leader

   Lena Q. Ma

Lqma@ufl.edu

01/1994 to present

 

  Lab Manager

   Uttam Saha

sahau@ufl.edu

03/2006 to 08/2009

 

  Lab Manager

  Shiny Methews-Lab

shinymj@ufl.edu

08/2009 to present

  Jason Lessl-Greenhouse

sjlessl@ufl.edu

08/2009 to present

 

 

Postdoctoral Research Scientists (a total of 13)

Gade N. Rao

 

05/1994 to 07/1996

Satya Singh

sas772@duke.usask.ca

07/1998 to 05/2000

Ming Chen

michen@sfwmd.gov

03/1996 to 02/2001

Cong Tu

ctu2@unity.ncsu.edu

08/1999 to 05/2001

Bhaskar Bondada

bbondada@tricity.wsu.edu

04/2001 to 10/2002

Tait Chirenje

tait.chirenje@stockton.edu

05/2000 to 08/2003

Shuxin Tu Mike

stu@mail.hzau.edu.cn

07/2001 to 08/2003

Xinde Cao Rocky

xindecao@ufl.edu

12/2000 to 11/2003 

Jorge Santos

jasantos@ufba.br

10/2003 to 05/2006

Gina Kertulis

gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu

06/2005 to 08/2005

Autumn Wang

autumnsw@ufl.edu

11/2005 to 06/2006

Mrittunjai Srivastava

mrittunjai@ufl.edu

01/2003 to 09/2006

Abioye Fayiga

abioye@ufl.edu

04/2006 to 04/2008


IMAGES/up.gif

M.S. Graduate Students (a total of 6)

Chengqing Xiao

Chengqing.Xiao@ncmail.net

01/1996 to 05/1998

Ken Komar

kkomar32@aol.com

01/1998 to 12/1999

Donald Hardison

donny55@ufl.edu

02/2001 to 05/2003

Joon Ki Yoon

jkyoon@ufl.edu

08/2002 to 05/2005

Anhui Huang

anhuihng@ufl.edu

08/2006 to 07/2009

Kris Wakins (DE)

kwaikins@ufl.edu

08/2005 to present

DE=Distance education

IMAGES/up.gif

Ph.D Graduate Students  (a total of 13)

Yan Dong

yanddong2001@yahoo.com

01/1996 to 12/1999

Tait Chirenje

ttait.chirenje@stockton.edu

08/1996 to 05/2000

Lingzheng Wu Sally

lingzheng_wu@hotmail.com

06/1996 to 12/2000

Chip Appel

cappel@calpoly.edu

08/1998 to 12/2001

Gina Kertulis

gkertulistartar@daltonstate.edu

07/2001 to 05/2005

Abioye Fayiga

abioye@ufl.edu

07/2001 to 05/2005

Maria I. Silva

isis@ufba.br

08/2002 to 05/2006

Shiny Methews

shinymj@ufl.edu

08/2006 to 01/2011

Jason Lessl

jlessl@ufl.edu

07/2008 to present

Piyasa Ghosh

piyasaghosh@ufl.edu

08/2008 to present

Hao Chen

chenhaoo@ufl.edu

08/2008 to present

Xiaoling Dong

Ricckma@ufl.edu

08/2009 to present

Rujira Tisarum

Rtisarum@ufl.edu

08/2009 to present

Yingjia Zhu

yjzhu@ufl.edu

11/2009 to present

Julia Gress

kygress@ufl.edu

01/2011 to present

IMAGES/up.gif

Visiting Scholars (a total of 12)

Fang Tan

 

02/1995 to 09/1995

Liping Lu

 

09/1996 to 05/1998

Hongqi Zhang

hqzhang@cisnar.ac.cn

02/1999 to 08/1999

Dr. Ricardo Melamed

rmelamed@cetem.gov.br

12/2000 to 02/2001

Dr. Carmen Rivero

criver@telcel.net.ve

09/2000 to 08/2001

Dr. Ammar Wahhi

wahbi@scs-net.org

08/2002 to 01/2003

Dr. Nandita Singh

nanditasp@hotmail.com

01/2003 to 09/2003

Dr. Joo-Sik Cho

chojs@web.sunchon.ac.kr

01/2004 to 01/2005

Dr. Shuhe Wei

shuhewei@yahoo.com.cn

07/2006 to 07/2007

Dr. Zhongren Nan

Nanzhr@ufl.edu

09/2007 to 03/2008

Dr. Xueyu Hu

xueyuhu@ufl.edu

08/2008 to 07/2009

Dr. Wenchuan Ding

dingwc@ufl.edu

08/2008 to 07/2010

Dr. Saif Ullah

saifullah@ufl.edu

01/2010 to 10/2010

Dr. Victor Odjegba

odjesvic@yahoo.com

08/2010 to 05/2011

Visiting Students (a total of 4)

Deepak Kumresan

kd31n@rediffmail.com

06/2002 to 09/2002

Xiaowen Zeng

xwzeng@ufl.edu

05/2007 to 08/2008

Xianqiang Yin

xqyin@ufl.edu

10/2007 to 10/2009

Xin Wang

hdhuanjing@ufl.edu

08/2008 to 07/2010

George Sangu

sangug34@yahoo.com

01/2011 to 5/2011

Letuzia Oliveira

letuziamo@ufl.edu

10/2010 to present

Rui Liu

martinaluu@ufl.edu

09/2010 to present

IMAGES/up.gif