Current Faculty

Current | Emeritus | Affiliate & Courtesy

Name Area of Specialization Contact Info.
Balser, Teri
tcbalser@ufl.edu
Professor, Soil Microbial Ecology G169A McCarty Hall
Bonczek, James bonczek@ufl.edu Senior Lecturer, Soil & Water Science 2195 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3112
Clark, Mark
clarkmw@ufl.edu
Associate Professor, Wetland Ecology G175A McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3115
Comerford, Nick
nbc@ufl.edu
Professor and Center Director of NFREC, Forest Soils North Florida Research & Education Center 
(850) 875-7116
Curry, Susan
scurry@ufl.edu
Lecturer, EMANR Advisor 2163 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3147
Daroub, Samira
sdaroub@ufl.edu
Professor, Soil and Environmental Chemistry Everglades Research & Education Center
(561) 993-1593
Gerber, Stefan
sgerber@ufl.edu
Assistant Professor, Landscape Biogeochemistry 3187 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3174
Graham, Jim
jhgraham@ufl.edu
Professor, Soil Microbiology Citrus Research & Education Center
(863) 956-1511 x 297
Grunwald, Sabine
sabgru@ufl.edu
Professor, GIS and Land Resources 2171 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3145
Harris, Willie
apatite@ufl.edu
Professor, Soil Mineralogy G163 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3110
He, Zhenli
zhe@ufl.edu
Professor, Soil Fertility and Environmental Chemistry Indian River Research & Education Center 
(561) 468-3922 x 109
Hochmuth, George II
hoch@ufl.edu
Professor, Nutrient Management G175 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3114
Inglett, Kanika Sharma
kanika@ufl.edu
Research Assistant Professor, Environmental Microbiology 3161 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3164
Inglett, Patrick
pinglett@ufl.edu
Associate Professor, Biogeochemistry Wetlands & Aquatic Systems 3171 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3170
Jawitz, Jim
jawitz@ufl.edu
Professor and Associate Chairman, Environmental Hydrology 2191 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3141
Kramer, Marc
mgkramer@ufl.edu
Associate Professor, Environmental Pedology and Biogeochemistry 3165A McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3165
Li, Yuncong
yunli@ufl.edu
Professor, Soil and Water Quality Tropical Research & Education Center 
(305) 246-6342
Ma, Lena
lqma@ufl.edu
Professor, Biogeochemistry of Trace Metals 2157 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3135
Mackowiak, Cheryl
echo13@ufl.edu
Associate Professor, Nutrient Management and Water Quality North Florida Research & Education Center 
(850) 875-7126
Marvasi, Massimiliano
mmarvasi@ufl.edu
Research Assistant Professor, Microbial Ecology and Molecular Biology Genetics Institute
(352) 273-8195
Morgan, Kelly
conserv@ufl.edu
Associate Professor,Soil Fertility and Water Management SW Florida Research & Education Center 
(239) 658-3400
Mylavarapu, Rao
raom@ufl.edu
Professor,Soil and Nutrient Management G171 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3113
Nair, Vimala
vdn@ufl.edu
Research Professor, Environmental Chemistry 2159 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3137
Nkedi-Kizza, Peter
kizza@ufl.edu
Professor,Soil Physics and Hydrology G155E McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3106
Obreza, Tom
obreza@ufl.edu
Senior Assoc Dean for Extension and Professor, Nutrient Management and Water Quality 1038 McCarty Hall
(352) 392-1761
O'Connor, George
gao@ufl.edu
Professor, Environmental Soil Chemistry 3169 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3167
Ogram, Andy
aogram@ufl.edu
Professor, Microbial Ecology and Molecular Biology 2161 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3138
Osborne, Todd
osbornet@ufl.edu
Assistant Professor, Coastal Biogeochemistry and Ecology UF Whitney Lab - St. Augustine
(904) 461-4047
Rechcigl, John
rechcigl@ufl.edu
Professor and Center Director of GCREC , Soil Fertility and Water Quality Gulf Coast Research & Education Center 
(813) 633-4111
Reddy, K. Ramesh
krr@ufl.edu
Graduate Research Professor and Department Chairman, Biogeochemistry 2181 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3154
Sartain, Jerry
sartain@ufl.edu
Professor, Soil Fertility G155D McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3111
Schumann, Arnold
schumaw@ufl.edu
Associate Professor, Citrus Nutrition Citrus Research & Education Center 
(863) 956-1151
Silveira, Maria
mlas@ufl.edu
Associate Professor, Soil Chemistry and Nutrient Management Range Cattle Research & Education Center 
(863) 735-1314
Stanley, Craig
cdstan@ufl.edu
Professor, Soil and Water Management Gulf Coast Research & Education Center 
(813) 633.4117
Teplitski, Max
maxtep@ufl.edu
Associate Professor and Graduate Coordinator, Microbial Ecology and Molecular Biology Genetics Institute, Rm330E
(352) 273-8189
Thomas, John
thomas@ufl.edu
Research Associate Professor, Environmental Organic Chemistry 2143 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3131
Toor, Gurpal
gstoor@ufl.edu
Associate Professor, Environmental Soil Chemistry and Water Quality Gulf Coast Research & Education Center
(813) 634-0000
Wilkie, Ann
acwilkie@ufl.edu
Research Professor, Environmental Microbiology Energy Research and Education Park
(352) 392-8699
Wilson, Chris
pcwilson@ufl.edu
Professor, Environmental Toxicology Indian River Research & Education Center 
(772) 468-3922 x 119
Wood, Wes
woodwes@ufl.edu
Professor and Center Director, Environmental Nutrient Management West Florida Research and Education Center 
(850) 983-7126
Wright, Alan
alwr@ufl.edu
Associate Professor, Soil and Water Quality Everglades Research & Education Center 
(561) 993-1555
Konda R. Reddy (Ramesh), Graduate Research Prof & Chair, Ph.D., Soil and Water Science, Gamma Sigma Delta awards ceremony 2007