CURRENT FACULTY

Allan Bacon 210x225

Allan Bacon
Assistant Professor
Environmental Pedology
G165 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3119
allan.bacon@ufl.edu

Jehangir Bhadha 210x225

Jehangir Bhadha
Assistant Professor
Soil, Water, Nutrient Management
Everglades REC
(561) 993-1711
jango@ufl.edu

James Bonczek 210x225

James Bonczek
Senior Lecturer
Soil and Water Sciences
2195 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3112
bonczek@ufl.edu

Mark Clark 210x225

Mark Clark
Associate Professor
Wetland Ecology
G175A McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3115
clarkmw@ufl.edu

‌ Nick Comerford 210x225

Nick Comerford
Professor and Center Director
Forest Soils
North Florida REC
(850) 875-7116
nbc@ufl.edu

Susan Curry 210x225

Susan Curry
Senior Lecturer
EMANR Advisor
2163 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3147
scurry@ufl.edu

Samira Daroub 210x225

Samira Daroub
Professor
Soil & Environmental Chemistry
Everglades REC
(561) 993-1593
sdaroub@ufl.edu

Deitch 210x225

Matthew Deitch
Assistant Professor
Watershed Management
West Florida REC
(850) 983-7131
mdeitch@ufl.edu

Heather Enloe 210x225

Heather Enloe
Research Assistant Professor
Soil Biogeochemistry
G149 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3151
heather.enloe@ufl.edu

Stefan Gerber 210x225

Stefan Gerber
Assistant Professor
Landscape Biogeochemistry
3187 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3174
sgerber@ufl.edu

Sabine Grunwald 210x225

Sabine Grunwald
Professor
Pedometrics/Landscape Analysis/GIS
2171 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3145

Willie Harris 210x225

Willie Harris
Professor
Soil Mineralogy
G163 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3110
apatite@ufl.edu

Zhenli He 210x225

Zhenli He
Professor
Soil Fertility/Environ. Chemistry
Indian River REC
(561) 468-3922 x 109
zhe@ufl.edu

Kanika Inglett 210x225

Kanika Sharma Inglett
Research Assistant Professor
Environmental Microbiology
3161 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3164
kanika@ufl.edu

Patrick Inglett 210x225

Patrick Inglett
Associate Professor
Biogeochemistry
3171 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3170
pinglett@ufl.edu

Jim Jawitz 210x225

Jim Jawitz
Professor and Associate Chair
Environmental Hydrology
2191 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3141
jawitz@ufl.edu

 Davie Kadyampakeni 210x225

Davie Kadyampakeni
Assistant Professor
Citrus Water & Nutrient Mgmt.
Citrus REC
(863) 956-8843
dkadyampakeni@ufl.edu

Yuncong Li 210x225

Yuncong Li
Professor
Soil and Water Quality
Tropical REC
(786) 217-9251
yunli@ufl.edu

Hui Ling (Sunny) Liao 210x225

Hui Ling (Sunny) Liao
Assistant Professor
Soil Microbial Ecology
North Florida REC
850-875-7198
sunny.liao@ufl.edu

Lena Ma 210x225

Lena Ma
Professor
Biogeochemistry of Trace Metals
2157 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3135
lqma@ufl.edu

Cheryl Mackowiak 210x225

Cheryl Mackowiak
Associate Professor
Nutrient Management
North Florida REC
(850) 875-7126
echo13@ufl.edu

Kelly Morgan 210x225

Kelly Morgan
Professor
Soil Fertility & Water Management
SW Florida REC
(239) 658-3400
conserv@ufl.edu

Rao Mylavarapu 225x210

Rao Mylavarapu
Professor
Soil and Nutrient Management
G171 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3113
raom@ufl.edu

Vimala Nair 225x210

Vimala Nair
Research Professor
Environmental Chemistry
2159 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3137
vdn@ufl.edu

Peter Nkedi-Kizza 210x225 

Peter Nkedi-Kizza
Professor
Soil Physics and Hydrology
G155E McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3106
kizza@ufl.edu

Tom Obreza 210x225

Tom Obreza
Senior Assoc Dean for Ext. & Prof.
Nutrient Mgmt./Water Quality
1038 McCarty Hall
(352) 392-1761
obreza@ufl.edu

George O'Connor 210x225 

George O'Connor
Professor
Environmental Soil Chemistry
3169 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3167
gao@ufl.edu

Andy Ogram 210x225 

Andy Ogram
Professor
Microbial Ecology/Molecular Bio.
2161 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3138
aogram@ufl.edu

Todd Osborne 210x225 

Todd Osborne
Assistant Professor
Coastal Biogeochemistry
UF Whitney Lab - St. Augustine
(904) 461-4047
osbornet@ufl.edu

Jack Rechcigl 210x225 

Jack Rechcigl
Professor and Center Director
Soil Fertility and Water Quality
Gulf Coast REC
(813) 633-4111
rechcigl@ufl.edu

Ramesh Reddy 210x225

K. Ramesh Reddy
Graduate Res. Prof. & Dept. Chair
Biogeochemistry
2181 McCarty Hall|
(352) 294-3154
krr@ufl.edu

 Laura Reynolds 210x225

Laura Reynolds
Assistant Professor
Coastal Ecology
3165A McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3165
lkreynolds@ufl.edu

Pedro Sanchez 225x210

Pedro Sanchez
Research Professor
Tropical Soil & Nutrient Mgmt.
2169 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3130
pedrosanchez@ufl.edu

Arnold Schumann 210x225 

Arnold Schumann
Professor
Citrus Nutrition
Citrus REC
(863) 956-1151
schumaw@ufl.edu

Maria Silveira 210x225 

Maria Silveira
Associate Professor
Soil Chemistry/Nutrient Mgmt.
Range Cattle REC
(863) 735-1314
mlas@ufl.edu

Sarah Strauss 210x225

Sarah Strauss
Assistant Professor
Soil Microbiology
SW Florida REC
(239) 658-3468
strauss@ufl.edu

Max Teplitski 210x225 

Max Teplitski
Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Microbial Ecology/Molecular Bio.
Genetics Institute, Rm330E
(352) 273-8189
maxtep@ufl.edu

Gurpal Toor 210x225

Gurpal Toor
Associate Professor
Environ. Soil Chem./Water Qual.
Gulf Coast REC
813-633-4152
gstoor@ufl.edu

Ann Wilkie 210x225 

Ann Wilkie
Research Professor
Environmental Microbiology
Energy Research & Ed. Park
(352) 392-8699
acwilkie@ufl.edu

P. Chris Wilson 210x225 

P. Christopher Wilson
Professor
Environmental Toxicology
3167 McCarty Hall
(352) 294-3166
pcwilson@ufl.edu

Wes Wood 210x225 

Wes Wood
Professor and Center Director
Environ. Nutrient Management
West Florida REC
(850) 983-7126
woodwes@ufl.edu

Alan Wright 210x225 

Alan Wright
Associate Professor
Soil and Water Quality
Indian River REC
(772) 577-7410
alwr@ufl.edu