Taking a soil sample.

SOIL, WATER AND AQUIFER REMEDIATION

Research Areas

  • Fate and Transport of Emerging Contaminants and Toxic Organics and Metals
  • In Situ Metal Immobilization
  • Bioremediation
  • Phytoremediation
  • Ecosystem Restoration
  • Molecular Microbial Ecology
  • Hydrology
  • Groundwater Quality

Faculty Contacts

NameArea of SpecializationLocationContact
Kanika Sharma Inglett Environmental Microbiology Campus (Gainesville) kanika@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3164
Jim Jawitz Environmental Hydrology Campus (Gainesville) jawitz@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3141
Hui Ling (Sunny) Liao Soil Microbial Ecology/Environmental Microbiology North Florida REC (Quincy) sunny.liao@ufl.edu
850-875-7198
Lena Ma Biogeochemistry of Trace Metals Campus (Gainesville) lqma@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3135
Rao Mylavarapu Soil and Nutrient Management Campus (Gainesville) raom@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3113
Andrew Ogram Microbial Ecology and Molecular Biology Campus (Gainesville) aogram@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3138
Gurpal Toor Environmental Soil Chemistry and Water Quality Gulf Coast REC (Wimauma) gstoor@ufl.edu
(813) 634-0000
Ann Wilkie Environmental Microbiology Campus (Gainesville)  acwilkie@ufl.edu
(352) 392-8699