CARBON DYNAMICS AND ECOSYSTEM SERVICES

Research Areas

  • Soil Carbon and Greenhouse Gas Assessment
  • Carbon Sequestration and Climate Change
  • Carbon Dynamics and Modeling
  • Bioenergy
  • Soil Quality
  • Microbial and Chemical Diversity
  • Risk Assessment
  • Development and Evaluation of Ecological Indicators

Faculty Contacts

NameArea of SpecializationLocationContact
Allan Bacon Environmental Pedology Campus (Gainesville) allan.bacon@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3119
Nick Comerford Forest Soils North Florida REC (Quincy) nbc@ufl.edu
(850) 875-7116
Sabine Grunwald GIS and Land Resources Campus (Gainesville) sabgru@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3145
Willie Harris Soil Mineralogy Campus (Gainesville) apatite@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3110
Patrick Inglett Biogeochemistry of Wetlands & Aquatic Systems Campus (Gainesville) pinglett@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3170
Jonathan Judy Soil and Water Chemistry Campus (Gainesville) jonathan.judy@ufl.edu
352-294-3143
Hui Ling (Sunny) Liao Soil Microbial Ecology/Environmental Microbiology North Florida REC (Quincy) sunny.liao@ufl.edu
850-875-7198
Cheryl Mackowiak Nutrient Management and Water Quality North Florida REC (Quincy) echo13@ufl.edu
(850) 875-7126
Rao Mylavarapu Soil and Nutrient Management Campus (Gainesville) raom@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3113
Vimala Nair Environmental Chemistry Campus (Gainesville) vdn@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3137
Andrew Ogram Microbial Ecology and Molecular Biology Campus (Gainesville) aogram@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3138
K. Ramesh Reddy Biogeochemistry Campus (Gainesville) krr@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1951
Laura Reynolds Coastal Ecology Campus (Gainesville) LKReynolds@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3165
Sarah Strauss Soil Microbiology Southwest Florida REC (Immokalee) strauss@ufl.edu
(239) 658-3468
Gurpal Toor Environmental Soil Chemistry and Water Quality Gulf Coast REC (Wimauma) gstoor@ufl.edu
(813) 634-0000
Wes Wood Carbon and Nutrient Cycling West Florida REC (Milton) woodwes@ufl.edu
(850) 983-7126
Alan Wright Soil and Water Quality Indian River REC (Ft. Pierce) alwr@ufl.edu
(561) 993-1555