Ginnie Springs photo by IFAS

WETLANDS AND AQUATIC ECOSYSTEMS

Research Areas

  • Elemental Cycling and Biogeochemistry
  • Subaqueous Soils
  • Wetland Delineation
  • Soil-Water-Plant Relationships
  • Restoration of Wetlands and Lakes

Faculty Contacts

NameArea of SpecializationLocationContact
Jehangir Bhadha Soil, Water & Nutrient Management  Everglades REC (Belle Glade) jango@ufl.edu
(561) 993-1711
Mark Clark Wetland Ecology  Campus (Gainesville) clarkmw@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3115
Masanori Fujimoto Aquatic Microbial Ecology Campus (Gainesville) mfujimoto@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3131
Kanika Sharma Inglett Environmental Microbiology Campus (Gainesville) kanika@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3164
Patrick Inglett Biogeochemistry Wetlands & Aquatic Systems Campus (Gainesville) pinglett@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3170
Jim Jawitz Environmental Hydrology Campus (Gainesville) jawitz@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3141
Julie Meyer Marine Microbial Ecology Campus (Gainesville) juliemeyer@ufl.edu
(352) 273-8195
Andrew Ogram Microbial Ecology and Molecular Biology Campus (Gainesville) aogram@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3138
Todd Osborne Estuarine Biogeochemistry and Ecology Whitney Lab (St. Augustine) osbornet@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3161
K. Ramesh Reddy Biogeochemistry Campus (Gainesville) krr@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1951
Laura Reynolds Coastal Ecology Campus (Gainesville) LKReynolds@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3165
Max Teplitski Microbial Ecology and Molecular Biology Campus (Gainesville) maxtep@ufl.edu
(352) 273-8189
Alan Wright Soil and Water Quality Indian River REC (Ft. Pierce) alwr@ufl.edu
(561) 993-1555