Pesticide spraying in a tomato field. UF/IFAS photo by Tyler Jones.

NUTRIENT, PESTICIDE AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

 Research Areas

  • Sustainable Agriculture
  • Precision Farming
  • Water Quality and Conservation
  • Waste Management
  • Waste Water Reuse
  • Nutrient Cycling

Faculty Contacts

NameArea of SpecializationLocationContact
Allan Bacon Environmental Pedology Campus (Gainesville) allan.bacon@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3119
Jehangir Bhadha Soil, Water & Nutrient Management Everglades REC (Belle Glade) jango@ufl.edu
(561) 993-1711
Masanori Fujimoto Aquatic Microbial Ecology Campus (Gainesville) mfujimoto@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3131
Jonathan Judy Soil and Water Chemistry Campus (Gainesville) jonathan.judy@ufl.edu
352-294-3143
Davie Kadyampakeni  Citrus Water and Nutrient Management  Citrus REC (Lake Alfred) dkadyampakeni@ufl.edu
(863) 956-8843 
Yuncong Li Soil and Water Quality Tropical REC (Homestead) yunli@ufl.edu
(786) 217-9251
Cheryl Mackowiak Nutrient Management and Water Quality North Florida REC (Quincy) echo13@ufl.edu
(850) 875-7126
Gabriel Maltais-Landry  Sustainable Nutrient Management Systems Campus (Gainesville) maltaislandryg@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3159
Mary Lusk Urban Soil and Water Quality Gulf Coast REC (Wimauma) mary.lusk@ufl.edu
(813) 419-6670
Kelly Morgan Soil Fertility and Water Management Southwest Florida REC (Immokalee) conserv@ufl.edu
(239) 658-3413
Rao Mylavarapu Soil and Nutrient Management Campus (Gainesville) raom@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3113
Vimala Nair Environmental Chemistry Campus (Gainesville) vdn@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3137
Peter Nkedi-Kizza Soil Physics and Hydrology Campus (Gainesville) kizza@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3106
George O'Connor Environmental Soil Chemistry Campus (Gainesville) gao@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3167
Jack E. Rechcigl Soil Fertility and Water Quality Gulf Coast REC (Wimauma) rechcigl@ufl.edu
(813) 633-4111
K. Ramesh Reddy Biogeochemistry Campus (Gainesville) krr@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1951
Alexander J. Reisinger Urban Soil and Water Quality Campus (Gainesville) reisingera@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3108
Pedro Sanchez Tropical Soil and Nutrient Management Campus (Gainesville) pedrosanchez@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3130
Arnold Schumann Soil Fertility and Water Quality Citrus REC (lake Alfred) schumaw@ufl.edu
(863) 956-1151
Maria Silveira Soil Fertility and Water Quality Range Cattle REC (Ona) mlas@ufl.edu
(863) 735-1314
Ashley Smyth Biogeochemistry Tropical REC (Homestead) ashley.smyth@ufl.edu
(786) 217-9291
Sarah Strauss Soil Microbiology Southwest Florida REC (Immokalee) strauss@ufl.edu
(239) 658-3468
Ann Wilkie Bioenergy and Sustainable Technology Campus (Gainesville) acwilkie@ufl.edu
352-392-8699
P. Christopher Wilson Environmental Toxicology/Agroecology Campus (Gainesville) pcwilson@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3166