LANDSCAPE ANALYSIS AND MODELING

 

Research Areas

  • Pedologic Processes
  • Landscape Hydrology
  • Geospatial and Geostatistical Models
  • Mechanistic Models
  • Remote Sensing
  • Geophysical Imaging

 

Faculty Contacts

Allan Bacon
Environmental Pedology
Campus (Gainesville)
allan.bacon@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3119

Mark Clark
Wetland Ecology
Campus (Gainesville)
clarkmw@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3115

Matthew Deitch
Watershed Management
West Florida REC (Milton)
mdeitch@ufl.edu 
(850) 983-7131

Stefan Gerber
Landscape Biogeochemistry
Campus (Gainesville)
sgerber@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3174

Sabine Grunwald
GIS and Land Resources
Campus (Gainesville)
sabgru@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3145

Willie Harris
Soil Mineralogy
Campus (Gainesville)
apatite@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3110

Jim Jawitz
Environmental Hydrology
Campus (Gainesville)
jawitz@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3141

Cheryl Mackowiak
Nutrient Management and Water Quality
North Florida REC (Quincy)
echo13@ufl.edu
(850) 875-7126

Rao Mylavarapu
Soil and Nutrient Management
Campus (Gainesville)
raom@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3113

Todd Osborne
Coastal Biogeochemistry
Whitney Lab (St. Augustine)
osbornet@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3161

Samuel Smidt
Watershed Science
Campus (Gainesville)
ssmidt@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3120