Taking a soil sample.

SOIL, WATER AND AQUIFER REMEDIATION

 

Research Areas

  • Fate and Transport of Emerging Contaminants and Toxic Organics and Metals
  • In Situ Metal Immobilization
  • Bioremediation
  • Phytoremediation
  • Ecosystem Restoration
  • Molecular Microbial Ecology
  • Hydrology
  • Groundwater Quality

 

Faculty Contacts

Kanika Sharma Inglett
Environmental Microbiology
Campus (Gainesville)
kanika@ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3164

Jim Jawitz
Environmental Hydrology
Campus (Gainesville)
jawitz@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3141

Hui Ling (Sunny) Liao
Soil Microbial Ecology/Environmental Microbiology
North Florida REC (Quincy)
sunny.liao@ufl.edu
850-875-7198

Mary Lusk
Urban Soil and Water Quality
Gulf Coast REC (Wimauma)
mary.lusk@ufl.edu
(813) 419-6670

Lena Ma
Biogeochemistry of Trace Metals
Campus (Gainesville)
lqma@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3135

Rao Mylavarapu
Soil and Nutrient Management
Campus (Gainesville)
raom@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3113

Andrew Ogram
Microbial Ecology and Molecular Biology
Campus (Gainesville)
aogram@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3138

Alexander J. Reisinger
Urban Soil and Water Quality
Campus (Gainesville)
reisingera@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3108

Samuel Smidt
Watershed Science
Campus (Gainesville)
ssmidt@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3120

Ann Wilkie
Bioenergy and Sustainable Technology
Campus (Gainesville)
acwilkie@ufl.edu
352-392-8699