CARBON DYNAMICS AND ECOSYSTEM SERVICES

 

Research Areas

  • Soil Carbon and Greenhouse Gas Assessment
  • Carbon Sequestration and Climate Change
  • Carbon Dynamics and Modeling
  • Bioenergy
  • Soil Quality
  • Microbial and Chemical Diversity
  • Risk Assessment
  • Development and Evaluation of Ecological Indicators

 

Faculty Contacts

Allan Bacon
Environmental Pedology
Campus (Gainesville)
allan.bacon@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3119

Mark Clark
Wetland Ecology
Campus (Gainesville)
clarkmw@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3115

Sabine Grunwald
GIS and Land Resources
Campus (Gainesville)
sabgru@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3145

Willie Harris
Soil Mineralogy
Campus (Gainesville)
apatite@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3110

Patrick Inglett
Biogeochemistry of Wetlands and Aquatic Systems
Campus (Gainesville)
pinglett@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3170

Jonathan Judy
Soil and Water Chemistry
Campus (Gainesville)
jonathan.judy@ufl.edu
352-294-3143

Hui Ling (Sunny) Liao
Soil Microbial Ecology/Environmental Microbiology
North Florida REC (Quincy)
sunny.liao@ufl.edu
850-875-7198

Cheryl Mackowiak
Nutrient Management and Water Quality
North Florida REC (Quincy)
echo13@ufl.edu
(850) 875-7126

Gabriel Maltais-Landry
Sustainable Nutrient Management Systems
Campus (Gainesville)
maltaislandryg@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3159

Rao Mylavarapu
Soil and Nutrient Management
Campus (Gainesville)
raom@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3113

Vimala Nair
Environmental Chemistry
Campus (Gainesville)
vdn@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3137

Andrew Ogram
Microbial Ecology and Molecular Biology
Campus (Gainesville)
aogram@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3138

Todd Osborne
Coastal Biogeochemistry
Whitney Lab (St. Augustine)
osbornet@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3161

K. Ramesh Reddy
Biogeochemistry
Campus (Gainesville)
krr@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1951

Laura Reynolds
Coastal Ecology
Campus (Gainesville)
LKReynolds@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3165

Ashley Smyth
Biogeochemistry
Tropical REC (Homestead)
ashley.smyth@ufl.edu
(786) 217-9291

Sarah Strauss
Soil Microbiology
Southwest Florida REC (Immokalee)
strauss@ufl.edu
(239) 658-3468

Ann Wilkie
Bioenergy and Sustainable Technology
Campus (Gainesville)
acwilkie@ufl.edu
352-392-8699

Wes Wood
Carbon and Nutrient Cycling
West Florida REC (Milton)
woodwes@ufl.edu
(850) 983-7126

Alan Wright
Soil and Water Quality
Indian River REC (Ft. Pierce)
alwr@ufl.edu
(561) 993-1555