Pesticide spraying in a tomato field. UF/IFAS photo by Tyler Jones.

NUTRIENT, PESTICIDE AND WASTE MANAGEMENT

 

Research Areas

  • Sustainable Agriculture
  • Precision Farming
  • Water Quality and Conservation
  • Waste Management
  • Waste Water Reuse
  • Nutrient Cycling

 

Faculty Contacts

Allan Bacon
Environmental Pedology
Campus (Gainesville)
allan.bacon@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3119

Jehangir Bhadha
Soil, Water & Nutrient Management
Everglades REC (Belle Glade)
jango@ufl.edu
(561) 993-1711

Masanori Fujimoto
Aquatic Microbial Ecology
Campus (Gainesville)
mfujimoto@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3131

Jonathan Judy
Soil and Water Chemistry
Campus (Gainesville)
jonathan.judy@ufl.edu
352-294-3143

Davie Kadyampakeni
Citrus Water and Nutrient Management 
Citrus REC (Lake Alfred)
dkadyampakeni@ufl.edu
(863) 956-8843 

Yuncong Li
Soil and Water Quality
Tropical REC (Homestead)
yunli@ufl.edu
(786) 217-9251

Cheryl Mackowiak
Nutrient Management and Water Quality
North Florida REC (Quincy)
echo13@ufl.edu
(850) 875-7126

Gabriel Maltais-Landry
Sustainable Nutrient Management Systems
Campus (Gainesville)
maltaislandryg@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3159

Mary Lusk
Urban Soil and Water Quality
Gulf Coast REC (Wimauma)
mary.lusk@ufl.edu
(813) 419-6670

Kelly Morgan
Soil Fertility and Water Management
Southwest Florida REC (Immokalee)
conserv@ufl.edu
(239) 658-3413

Rao Mylavarapu
Soil and Nutrient Management
Campus (Gainesville)
raom@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3113

Vimala Nair
Environmental Chemistry
Campus (Gainesville)
vdn@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3137

Peter Nkedi-Kizza
Soil Physics and Hydrology
Campus (Gainesville)
kizza@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3106

George O'Connor
Environmental Soil Chemistry
Campus (Gainesville)
gao@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3167

Jack E. Rechcigl
Soil Fertility and Water Quality
Gulf Coast REC (Wimauma)
rechcigl@ufl.edu
(813) 633-4111

K. Ramesh Reddy
Biogeochemistry
Campus (Gainesville)
krr@ufl.edu
(352) 392-1951

Alexander J. Reisinger
Urban Soil and Water Quality
Campus (Gainesville)
reisingera@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3108

Pedro Sanchez
Tropical Soil and Nutrient Management
Campus (Gainesville)
pedrosanchez@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3130

Arnold Schumann
Soil Fertility and Water Quality
Citrus REC (lake Alfred)
schumaw@ufl.edu
(863) 956-1151

Maria Silveira
Soil Fertility and Water Quality
Range Cattle REC (Ona)
mlas@ufl.edu
(863) 735-1314

Samuel Smidt
Watershed Science
Campus (Gainesville)
ssmidt@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3120

Ashley Smyth
Biogeochemistry
Tropical REC (Homestead)
ashley.smyth@ufl.edu
(786) 217-9291

Sarah Strauss
Soil Microbiology
Southwest Florida REC (Immokalee)
strauss@ufl.edu
(239) 658-3468

Ann Wilkie
Bioenergy and Sustainable Technology
Campus (Gainesville)
acwilkie@ufl.edu
352-392-8699

P. Christopher Wilson
Environmental Toxicology/Agroecology
Campus (Gainesville)
pcwilson@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3166